QPCS logo     Queens Park Community School ARTSMARKGOLD logo

Parents' Calendar

August 2014

Thu 14 August

A Level Exam Results Day

Thu 21 August

GCSE Exam Results Day
Sixth Form Enrolment 10.00 a.m. - 1.00 p.m.

September 2014

Mon 1st September

Sixth Form Enrolment 3.00 p.m. - 5.00 p.m.

Tue 2nd September

Sixth Form Enrolment 3.00 p.m. - 5.00 p.m.

Wed 3rd September

Year 7 Start (8.40 a.m.)

Thu 4th September

Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and Sixth Form Start (8.40 a.m.)

Sun 14th September

Queens Park Day†

Tue 16th September

PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.

Wed 17th September

Sixth Form Induction Day

Mon 22 to Fri 26 September Year 9 Shakespeare Trips

Tue 23rd September

INSET DAY, School closed to students

Open Evening 6.00 - 8.30 p.m.

Wed 24th September 9.25 a.m. Start

October 2014

Wed 1st October

Black History Month Begins

Cognitive Abilities Test (CATs Test)

Year 7 Social Evening 7.00 p.m.

Thu 2nd October Cognitive Abilities Test (CATs Test)
Thu 9th October Sports Celebration Evening 7.00 p.m.
Mon 13th - Fri 17th October Year 8 Writing for a real audience-Primary School visits
Thu 16th October PTFA AGM Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Tue 21st October Progress Review / Curriculum Extension Day
Wed†22nd October Progress Review / Curriculum Extension Day
Mon 27th to Fri 31st October Half-Term

November 2014

Thu 6th November Year 10 Parentsí Evening† 5.00 -7.30 p.m.
Thu 13th November

Drama/English A Level Visit to Stratford (TBC)

Year 7 Maths & Assessment Evening 6.00 p.m.

Wed 19th November Sixth Form Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.
Fri 21st November INSET DAY - school closed to students
Tue 25th November Certificate Evening (GCSE) 7.00 p.m.
Fri 28th November QPCS/PTFA Bingo Night 7.00 p.m.

December 2014

w/c Mon 1st December

Year 11 Language Orals this week

Year 11 Geography field trip

Wed 3rd December Winter Concert 7.00 p.m.
Thu 4th December Winter Concert 7.00 p.m.
Mon 8th - Fri 19th December

Year 11 Mock Exams

Tue 9th December

PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.

Fri 19th December

Year 9 Theatre trip to Tricycle

Autumn Term Ends

Winter Holiday Monday 22nd December - Friday 2nd January

January 2015

Mon 5th January Spring Term Begins. Students return 8.40 a.m.
w/c Mon 5th January Year 10 Science Mock
Wed 7th - Mon 12th January

Sixth Form Mocks

Mon 12th - Fri 16th January

Sixth Form Reading Week

Ski Trip

Thu 15th January PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Thu 22nd January

Progress Review Day

Sixth Form Open Evening 6.30 p.m.

Mon 26th - Fri 30th January Year 8 Return visits to primary school.
Mon 26th - Fri 6th February BTEC Level 2 Work Exp. 26 Jan-6 Feb
Wed 28th January Guitar and Percussion Evening 7.00 p.m.

February 2015

Mon†2nd - Fri 6th February BTEC Level 2 Work Exp. 26 Jan-6 Feb
Wed 4th February Year 11 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.
Thu 5th February Media Trip (TBC)
Tue 10th February EAL Language & Cultural Evening 6.00 p.m.
Wed 11th February PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Thu 12th February Curriculum Extension Day
Fri 13th February INSET DAY - School closed to students
Mon 16th - Fri 20th February Half-Term
Wed 25th February Brass & Wind Evening 7.00 p.m.

March 2015

Tue 3rd March Year 7 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.
Tue 10th March PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Wed 11th March Year 9 Options Evening 6.30 p.m.
Thu 19th March Year 9 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.
Tue 24th March School Production
Tue 25th March School Production
Tue 26th March School Production
Fri 27th March

Second Year 9 trip to Tricycle Theatre

Spring Term Ends

Mon 30th March - Fri 10th†April† Spring Holiday

April 2015

Mon 13th April Summer Term begins
Mon 13th - Fri 17th April Year 10 Exams
Wed 15th April PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.mm.
Tue 21 April Progress Review Day
Tue 28th April Year 8 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.

May 2015

Fri 1st May Work Experience Interview Day (Year 10)
Wed 6th May Year 10 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30 p.m.
Mon 11th May GCSE & GCE Exam Start
Wed 13th May Composers & Singers Evening 7.00 p.m.
Thu 14th May PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Mon 25th - Fri 29th May Half-Term

June 2015

Thu 11th June PTFA Meeting 7.00 p.m.
Mon 15th - Fri 26th June Assessment Weeks
Wed 17th June Anthology Launch 7.00 p.m.
Tue 23rd June Sixth Form Graduation 7.00 p.m.
Wed 24th June Year 11 Progression Day
Thu 25th June Year 11 Boat Trip
Mon 29th June - Fri 3rd July

Sixth Form Futures Week

Mon 29th June - Fri 10th July Year 10 Work Experience
Mon 29th June

Sports Day

Tue 30th June Curriculum Extension Day

July 2015

Wed 1st July Curriculum Extension Day
Tue 7th July Year 6 Induction Day
Thu 9th July Celebration Evening 6.30 p.m.
Sat 11th July Summer Carnival (TBC)
Mon 13th July

Music Residential (TBC)

New Parents' Evening 6.30 p.m.

Mon 13th - Fri 17th July Year 10 Exams
Thu 16th July Visits Day
Fri 17th July Summer Term Ends for students
Mon 20th July INSET DAY

August 2015

Thu 13th August A Level Results
Thu 20th August GCSE Results


 

Last Updated: 20-10-2014 11:50

Business Enterprise logo Headteacher: Mr Mike Hulme   |   Contact Us   |   Safeguarding   |   Disclaimer ICT Mark logo