QPCS logo     Queens Park Community School ARTSMARKGOLD logo

Parents' Calendar

August 2015

Thu 13th August AS/A2 Results & Sixth Form Enrolment
AS/A2 results will be available in the School Hall between 9am and 2pm.
Y12 Enrolment to Y13 courses also takes place from 9am to 2pm.
Thu 20th August GCSE Results & Sixth Form Enrolment
GCSE results will be available in the School Hall between 10am and 3pm.
Enrolment to Sixth Form from 10am to 3pm.

September 2015

Tue 1st - Wed 2nd September Sixth Form Enrolment (3pm to 5pm)
Thu 3rd September Year 7 Start
Fri 4th September Whole School Starts
Wed 9th September Meet the Sixth Form Team Parents' Evening
Sun 13th September Queens Park Day
Tue 15th September PTFA Meeting 7pm
Wed 16th September Sixth Form Induction Day
Thu 17th September INSET DAY - school closed to students
Thu 17th September Opening Evening 6.00-8.30 pm
Fri 18th September School starts 9.25 am
Mon 21st - Fri 25th September Year 9 Shakespeare Trips
Tue 29th - Wed 30th September Cognitive Abilities Tests
Wed 30th September Year 7 Social Evening 7pm

October 2015

Mon 12th - Fri 16th October Year 11 Charity
Year 8 Writing for a real audience - Primary School visits
Thu 15th October English/Drama Stratford Trip
Mon 19th - Fri 23rd October Year 11 GCSE Drama Workshop Exams
Thu 22nd October Progress Review / Curriculum Extension Day
Year 10 Science Controlled Assessment
Thu 22nd October PTFA AGM, 7pm. (previously calendared 15/10/15)
Fri 23rd October Progress Review / Curriculum Extension Day
Year 10 Science Controlled Assessment
Mon 26th to Fri 30th October HALF-TERM

November 2015

Tue 3rd November Year 10 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30pm
Wed 4th November Sports Celebration Evening
Mon 9th - Fri 13th November Year 8 English Primary School return visits
Thu 12th - Fri 20th November French Exchange Trip
Thu 12th November Year 7 Maths & Assessment Evening 6pm
Year 8 Curriculum Evening
Fri 13th November Children in Need
Tue 17th November AS English Study Day
Wed 18th November Sixth Form Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30pm
Mon 23rd - Fri 27th November Year 7 Charity Week
Tue 24th November Certificate Evening GCSE 7pm
Fri 27th November INSET DAY - school closed to students

December 2015

Tue 1st - Fri 4th December Year 11 Language orals this week
Wed 2nd - Thu 3rd December Winter Concert 7pm
Mon 7th - Fri 11th December A2 Drama Exams
Mock Exams (Year 11)
Year 10 Charity week
Year 11 Geography Trip
Mon 7th December PTFA Meeting 7pm
Year 7 & 8 Rewards Party
Mon 14th - Fri 18th December Mock Exams (Year 11)
Mon 14th December Year 9 & 10 Rewards Party
Wed 16th December Year 9 Tricycle Theatre Trip
Fri 18th December Term Ends
Mon 21st December - Fri 1st January Winter Holiday

January 2016

Mon 4th January Student return 8.40am
Mon 4th - Fri 8th January ICT Functional Skills Exams
Wed 6th - Thu 7th January Year 10 Science Mock
Year 11 Science Controlled Assessment
Wed 6th - Mon 11th January Sixth Form Mocks
Mon 11th - Fri 15th January Ski Trip
Sixth Form reading week
Wed 13th January Guitar & Percussion Evening
Thu 14th January PTFA Meeting 7pm
Tue 19th January Progress Review Day
Sixth Form Open Evening 6.30pm
Mon 25th - Fri 29th January Year 8 Charity Week
Year 8 Return Visits to Primary School
Mon 25th Jan - Fri 5th Feb BTEC Level 2 Work Experience
Wed 27th January An Evening of Drama 7pm
Fri 29th January INSET DAY - school closed to students

February 2016

Mon 1st to Fri 5th February BTEC Level 2 Work Experience
Languages Exchange (tbc)
Wed 3rd February Year 11 Parents' Evening 5-7.30pm
Thu 4th February A level English Trip
Mon 8th - Tue 9th February Curriculum Extension Days
Mon 8th - Fri 12th February KS3 Maths mid year Exam
Wed 10th February EAL Language & Cultural Evening 6pm
Thu 11th February Year 11 Rewards Party
Mon 15th to Fri 19th February HALF-TERM
Thu 25th February Year 7 Parents' Evening 5.00 - 7.30pm

March 2016

Wed 2nd March Year 9 Options Evening 6.30pm
Fri 4th March QPCS/PTFA Quiz Night 7pm
Tue 8th March PTFA Meeting 7pm
Wed 9th March Brass & Wind Evening
Tue 15th - Thu 17th March School Production
Fri 18th - Wed 23rd March Year 10 exams
Mon 21th - Wed 23rd March A Level Geography Trip
Mon 21st March Year 9 Parents' Evening 5-7.30pm
Wed 23rd March Term Ends
Thu 24th March INSET DAY - School closed to students
Fri 25th March - Fri 8th April SPRING HOLIDAY

April 2016

Mon 11th April Summer Term begins
Wed 13th April Piano & Strings Evening
Fri 15th April Year 8 residential (tbc)
Mon 18th - Fri 22nd April GCSE Art/PE Exams this week
Tue 19th April Year 8 Parents' Evening 5-7.30pm
Thu 21st April Progress Review Day
Mon 25th - Fri 29th April Year 9 Charity week
Fri 29th April Year 10 Work Experience Interview Day

May 2016

Mon 2nd May May Bank Holiday - School Closed to students
Tue 3rd - Fri 6th May Year 11 GCSE Drama Exam
Wed 4th May Year 10 Parents' Evening 5-7.30pm
Mon 9th - Fri 13th May Year 10 GCSE Drama Workshop Exam
Thu 12th May PTFA Meeting 7pm
Mon 16th - Fri 20th May GCSE and GCE exams start
AS Drama & Theatre Studies exam
Wed 25th May Singers & Composers Evening
Mon 30th May - Fri 3rd June HALF TERM

June 2016

Thu 9th June PTFA Meeting 7pm
Mon 13th June Year 12 lessons re-start
Mon 13th - Fri 24th June Assessment Weeks
Tue 21st June Anthology Launch 7pm
Thu 23rd June Sixth Form Progression Day
Fri 24th June Last Day GCSE & GCE
Year 10 Maths Exam
Mon 27th June - Fri 1st July Futures Week
Wed 29th June Sixth Form Graduation 6.30pm

July 2016

Mon 4th July Induction Day
Mon 4th - Fri 8th July CERN Geneva Trip
Mon 4th - Fri 15th July Year 10 Work Experience
Tue 5th July Summer Concert 7pm
Sat 9th July QPCS/PTFA Summer Carnival
Mon 11th July Sports Day
Tue 12th and Wed 13th July Curriculum Extension Days
Thu 14th July Celebration Evening 6.30pm
Fri 15th - Wed 20th July Music Trip
Mon 18th July New Parents' Evening 6.30pm
Mon 18th - Fri 20th July Year 10 Exams
Tue 19th July Visits Day
Wed 20th July Summer Term Ends

August 2016

Thu 18th August A Level Results Day
Thu 25th July GCSE Results Day
Autumn Term 2016 to follow



Last Updated: 25-09-2015 09:19

Business Enterprise logo Headteacher: Mr Mike Hulme   |   Contact Us   |   Safeguarding   |   Disclaimer ICT Mark logo